Gastonia Housing Authority Contact List

 

Due to heavy call volume, our staff is not always able to answer your call. Please leave us a voicemail with your name, contact information and how we can help. Our office strives to responds to questions regarding applications, waiting list information and general applicant inquires within 7 days.

New applicants or applicants currently on the waitlist

Checking your position on the waiting list
To check position on the waiting list, applicants should call our automated waiting list information line at 704-675-7677.

Other applicant inquiries or issues
All other general applicant inquiries or issues should be directed to Section8@ghanc.org or 704-349-5113.

If you have not received a response within 7 days, please contact Tammy Leighton at t.d.leighton@ghanc.org or 704-349-5111.

 


 
Applicants who have been pulled from the waiting list
Current voucher holders
Requests for Tenancy Approval Forms (RfTAs)
Housing Clerk Email Address Phone #
Eboney Sharpe Section8@ghanc.org 704-349-5103
 
Current Housing Choice Voucher (HCV) Program Participants / Tenants and their Landlords
Our HCV caseloads are divided alphabetically by last name.
Housing Specialist Email Address Phone # Caseload by Last Name
Lynette Harwood l.s.harwood@ghanc.org 704-349-5121
A - Jen
Latrisa Williams

l.m.williams@ghanc.org

704-349-5125
Jeo - Z
 
RAD Applicants and Tenants
Cameron Courts, Weldon Heights, Mountain View and Linwood Terrace
Housing Specialist Email Address Phone #
Carmelia Owens c.m.owens@ghanc.org 704-349-5140
 
If you do not receive a response from your housing specialist within 2 business days, please contact Teresa Moultrie, Housing Programs Manager at t.m.moultrie@ghanc.org or 704-349-5106. Please remember GHA offices are closed on Fridays.
 
Concerned Citizens or Complaints
Citizens who have a concern or who wish to report fraud or abuse should contact Gigi Campbell at g.n.campbell@ghanc.org or at 704-349-5098. Complaints can also be submitted on our website at www.ghanc.org.
 
 

Housing Programs Manager Teresa Moultrie 704-349-5106 t.m.moultrie@ghanc.org
Inspections   704-675-7907 inspections@nanmckay.com
Finance Tammy Leighton 704-349-5111 t.d.leighton@ghanc.org
Office Manager Gigi Campbell 704-349-5098 g.n.campbell@ghanc.org
Executive Director Terri Sanford   t.h.sanford@ghanc.org